May Musings: Cherishing Joyful Moments

May Musings: Cherishing Joyful Moments

Aditya Arora’s Newsletter | Season 2 | Special Edition

Hey Readers!

Now, you know this is a special edition. But you do not know why (or maybe you do).

Well, guess what was on 1st May?

You were right if you guessed Maharashtra Day or labours Day, but this is not the answer I was looking for.

Yes, it was my 26th birthday. A piece of cake from my side, if you guessed it right.

Just send the delivery address, and a few lucky ones will get the cake. Now, I sense the smile on some of your faces. Keep smiling!

Anyways, that put aside - I visited a child shelter NGO and went out with my office colleagues and friends for lunch and dinner. I am not a big fan of lavish birthday celebrations.

But birthdays are a special occasion to cherish how far you have come and who has stayed along the way. I like that no matter how tense our lives are, a birthday is a day pass of happiness that others are happy to give you.

Now, let us look at our takeaways for this month:

1. For the first time, I met a college junior who treated me to a delicious chocolate truffle pastry. Always meet unexpected people on special days to bring unparalleled joy.

2. There is no greater joy than celebrating your happiness with others.

May this may bring us joy; mayhaps there will be no mayhem.

I did not want to end on a tongue twister, but I did.

See you in June!

Regards,

Aditya Arora